Introducing 2017 UW Ob-Gyn Residents.

On March 17, 2017, a new class of residents matched with the UW-Madison SMPH Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, including the first-ever recruit to the Rural Ob-Gyn Residency Program. The new residents will begin their training in Madison on June 24, 2017.

Emily Buttigieg (Main program)

BA, Biology Major, Peace and Social Justice Minor, University of Michigan

MD – Vanderbilt University School of Medicine


Erica Carballo (Main program)

BS, Medical Microbiology and Immunology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

MD – University of Michigan Medical School


Dandi Huang (Main program)

BA, Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology, Whitman College

MD – University of Washington School of Medicine


Ramsey Larson (Main program)

BA, Psychology, University of Puget Sound

MD – University of Washington School of Medicine


Laura McDowell (Rural track)

BA, Physiology, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

MD – University of Minnesota Medical School


Melissa Meyer (Main program)

BS, Major in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Minor in Music, University of Michigan

MD – Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine


Stephanie Peace (Main program)

BA, Organismic and Evolutionary Biology / Global Health and Health Policy, Harvard College

MD – University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine