Community Advisory Council

The purpose of the UW Ob-Gyn Community Advisory Council is to provide a forum for advice and community input on the department’s programs and services as requested by the Chair of the Department. The ultimate mission of the council is to improve the health of women and their families in Dane County and beyond through community health efforts.

The department highly values the input and experience of Council members, who serve as a bridge between communities and the department. Council members are welcome, but not required, to participate in any department projects that are of interest to them. The agenda for each meeting includes department updates, department faculty or guest speakers, and time for members to give input.

Community Advisory Council Members

  • Betty Banks
  • Madeline Batzli
  • Jill Denson
  • Jawana Echols-Anderson
  • Carola Gaines
  • Rachel Hernandez
  • Janice Hughes
  • Mary Ann Johnson
  • Adrian Jones
  • Corinda Rainey-Moore
  • Tommi Thompson
  • Sheray Wallace 
  • Madeleine Wentzel
  • Stephanie West